More

    How To Deactivate A Snapchat Account?

    Snapchat is unlike any other social networking application since its photographs vanish within seconds. With all of its entertaining features, including silly selfies, real-time live updates, and puppy filters, it’s easy to get obsessed with the photo-sharing app.

    However, what do you do when you need a vacation from Snapchat? Or erase your Snapchat account? You may also follow our steps for removing TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter if you’re interested in a total social media to cleanse. Deleting Snapchat instead of Instagram Stories because you dislike the Snap Map feature or don’t like it, deleting or deactivating your account takes only a few minutes.

    The Snapchat website says, “During the time that your Snapchat account is deactivated, your friends will be unable to contact or connect with you. Your account will be permanently terminated after 30 days. This will result in the deletion of your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data from our primary user database.” To make the process even simpler for you, we’ve included additional information on each step, from downloading your data to deactivating and canceling your account.

    How To Download Your Snapchat Data 

    Once you deactivate your Snapchat account, you will no longer have access to your information until you reactivate the account within 30 days. Download your Snapchat data before canceling your account if you want to retain any of this information.

    Enter your Snapchat credentials. If your account employs two-step verification, you may get a text message with a code you must enter. Click the link My Data. Scroll down the page and click the Submit Request button. You must provide your verified email address to obtain the Snapchat data file. It must be the same email address you provided when registering for an account.

    Snapchat will send you an email with a download link for the file containing your data. Included among the sorts of information you may obtain in the file are:

    • User profile
    • Snap history
    • Chat history
    • Memories
    • Friends
    • Search History
    • Bitmoji

    Read More: What Is Snapchat Used For Sexting: Explained

    Perfect Method To Deactivate Or Delete Your Snapchat Account

    You won’t find instructions on removing your Snapchat account inside the Snapchat mobile app’s settings. It is feasible to terminate a Snap account, but you must use a web browser to do it.

    • Navigate to the Snapchat account portal
    • Enter your login credentials.
    • Then, enter the security code that you can see at your phone number to connect to the account, and then click “Submit.”
    • After that, enter the security code issued to your account’s phone number, and click “Submit.”

    After deactivating your Snapchat account, you must wait 30 days before deleting it entirely. Your account will, after that, be deactivated automatically.

    Why Do Users Need To Deactivate Or Delete A Snapchat Account?

    Consider deactivating and then deleting your Snapchat account if:

    • You can no longer snap or talk with your friends, read their snaps or chats, upload or view stories, or watch your friends’ stories.
    • You would want to modify your Snapchat username.
    • If you have too many friends and want to start over with a new account rather than removing each one individually.
    • You want to discontinue Snapchat use owing to a lack of interest, negative experiences, a long-term digital detox, a shift in priorities, etc.

    Direct Way To Reactivate Your Snapchat Account

    You may always revive your Snapchat account after 30 days of deactivating it if you change your mind about deleting it. Sign into your Snapchat account using your username (not your email address) and password to restart your account.

    If you just deactivated your account and are attempting to revive it. You may require to wait up to 24 hours before the deactivation procedure is complete (according to Snapchat).

    If you validated your email address on your account, you should get an email when your account is canceled successfully. Sign in to your account to reactivate it after receiving this message.

    Also Read: How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories